My Life Abroad: The Adventures of Two Birds
Choose a Topic:
Nov '07

Maps: Australia v America

Map of Australia 

Okay, so the basics are that there are six States and Territories in Australia.

States are Western Australia, South Australia, Queensland, Victoria (where I live), New South Wales, and Tasmania.

The Territories are Northern Territory, and Australian Capital Territory (it’s the little dot in New South Wales, ACT is like our Washington D.C., it’s a Territory within a State).

Also see page “The Australian Flag”.


Map of America

I’ve been to all six States and Territories in Australia but not everywhere in the U.S. There’s a lot of land to cover.

Create Your Own Visited States Map